The End of Hotmail


Image representing Microsoft as depicted in Cr...

Image via CrunchBase

We all know what Hotmail is and we grew up using hotmail for many years. Do you remember when Windows/Microsoft had the chat rooms which were soon shut down because of users that abused the service.

Windows Live Messenger is one tool for chatting with friends we still used to use a 4-5 years ago but recently social networking has decreased the usage of the chatting tool. Much of the present world are using some sort of social network to communicate with other people. Social networks have benefits of having a ‘Timeline’ and many other benefits that Microsoft could not compete with in a timely manner.

I am not sure about other people but I do not use much of Windows Live Messenger or Hotmail because I integrated my email account with my GMail account. I did this because a few years ago GMail had a mobile App and I needed it to check my email on the go which Hotmail could not do.

Windows Live Messenger

Windows Live Messenger (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Regarding Windows Live Messenger I never use it because I have many social network accounts which take up much of my time. This certain tool does not help find any new or existing friends without their email address while a social network such as Facebook or Twitter suggests users that you might know and can add/follow.

However Hotmail is not Outlook and users can still access their email account.

Leave a Reply

