New Years Resolution 2013


After giving it a lot of thought I have decided that in 2013 I will not open up to just any girl or even be nice like I usually have been. The reason why I have decided to do this is because being nice or opening up to anyone has made me feel worse. Many of the girls in Newcastle are either selfish or just don’t want to know you and let’s be honest being brown, Pakistani and a Muslim don’t help among white people. Yes they may love the colour brown, get a tan and eat our lovely food which they have no clue how to cook but inside they don’t like us.

One of the reasons which many Asians/Muslims would agree upon is that they don’t take any time out of their lives to try and understand our culture or traditions. Majority of white people assume we do what they do which isn’t true. On Twitter a few weeks back I asked some British (Caucasian) people if they knew what Eid was and it wasn’t a surprise for me to find out they didn’t. They only know about their calendar events and haven’t bothered to learn from any of their friends what their culture is. It is very frustrating and annoying that we spend time trying to find out about their culture and traditions with an open mind while they have a narrow mind and assume what the media tells them.

Let me get back to what I was saying at the beginning. I have always respected girls/women but that clearly isn’t a good thing because many seem to only enjoy the company of men who don’t respect them or have no consideration for their feelings. Basically a caveman is what they are after who can be an alpha male and have many women on the side.

Personally I don’t think girls deserve my attention anymore, especially those who I’ve invested my time in for long periods in Newcastle and seen no return out of. By return I mean a “let’s meet for..dinner/shopping/coffee etc”.

In 2013 I plan to not get emotionally involved with anyone and just keep it to a simple conversation whether it’s in person or on a social network. I feel hurt and don’t think I can trust people anytime soon. Someone would have to really care about me and be there for me if they want me to open up to them or even invest my time in them.

Enjoy New Year!
Naveed

Leave a Reply

