Down & Stuck


I am in the period of my life where I don’t know where I’m going or what I’m doing. I thought after finishing University I wouldn’t need to think long-term about my future anymore but guess what it’s the same old crap. I have time now to spend a lot of my time on certain hobbies that brought me joy but marketing will always be something that brings me joy too. That only brings me joy if I am making a difference and being noticed by working in a place where I get to input my ideas and etc.

The whole point is that if every person in this world has the opportunity to fulfill their potential then there wouldn’t be any crime or several people feeling unsatisfied. They would be able to spend time doing something they love and not be unhappy.

Anyways I am talking as usual. Hoping to meet new people in Newcastle who can maybe bring me back that smile I always used to have.

6 thoughts on “Down & Stuck

  1. Keep an open mind. You are young, and believe me, things change so quickly. Seek people. There are so many people with a story and something to share and offer. Don’t wait for them to come to you. Seek opportunities. Make it happen and don’t just wait for it to happen. Life is too short. Keep following your dreams and hobbies, and get inspired.We must always have a vision for the future, but hold it with your hands open because things change. Make a plan, believe the impossible and expect the unexpected. 🙂

    • Thanks for replying am I have always been the way you’re saying I should be. However health lets you down and even though your soul will never give up and is motivated your health (body) can’t.

      • It is true, sometimes we do everything the way we should and we are still not at a place where we want to be in life, but hang in there. Remember that phases pass. This won’t last forever. And always remember God has a plan. Sometimes it seems like everything is going wrong and nothing is happening, but these moments serve to prepare us. God is always working, even behind the scenes. In the end it will all make sense. 🙂

      • Aww wish I had a friend like you nearby. Amazing what you say. Yeah don’t worry I believe that god has a plan for everyone and I’m okay with going through some pain before I’m happy.

      • Pain is often necessary for us to become the best we can be. Like a sand irritant in a clam becomes a pearl and gold, for it to shine must be refined by fire. But as you said, after the pain, something happens where we realize we wouldn’t have it any other way. It sounds crazy because I now from experience that not everything ends up picture perfect, but still God gives you the peace and understanding to know that no good thing does He withhold from those who love Him. All things work together for good for those who love God. And that is His promise to us.
        Hey man, if you ever need an encouraging word or just need to talk, even if its through an email, I offer you my friendship. That is what humanity is all about. We are here to hold each other up when times get tough.

      • Exactly! Hardship in life shapes us to be better people and appreciate what some may not. Good saying! Awww thanks yeah you have a similar attitude to me. There are some who are the opposite and enjoy making people unhappy.
        Anyways thank you and yes I would love a friend like you. I don’t feel down often but when I do blogging it helps sometimes. Thanks again and I’m here for you too. You are a wonderful person, thank you for entering my life!

Leave a Reply

